Relationship cycle

My birthday is coming… I should have known better but I wanted to believe that curse was gone. 

Now back to the roller coaster of thoughts, emotions and feelings. 

Maybe I’ll just drown myself in responsibilities again. Work. Yard work. House work. Maybe I’ll paint, after all I have my art room back. 

I need to step back from this cycle. I’m exhausted with getting my hopes up, letting myself believe, and then getting slapped with a big “just kidding”. 

I wasn’t scared. I was excited. I told my kids. Now I’m lost and confused with what happened and where things are. 

When someone avoids you, trust there is good reason.

Let it go… keep moving forward.
What should I paint?

Leave a Reply

