Could it be

image

Truth is, I’m in denial of this possibility.

But I can’t deny the fact that once I got passed the initial “hell no that’s not gonna happen” then I realized I had began to feel emotions I honestly didn’t think could be possible. Not with my reinforced steel wall! Considering changes to how I envision my future and who will be in it. Looking forward to Friday’s, and genuinely dreading Monday’s. Getting used to hearing my laughter, and my sassy-silly self being so goofy just to make others laugh at me, with me, it doesn’t matter as long as they laugh in my presence. Sometimes my cheeks hurting from smiling. Feeling understood. Being touched and not pulling away but instead, pulling closer.

Truth is, yes I’m terrified. But oh my goodness, it’s so much more fun than I expected.

Leave a Reply

