Thanking Some of My Teachers

Rochester SAGE - Supporting Advanced & Gifted Education

Thank you, teachers!

The most extraordinary thing about a really good teacher is that he or she transcends accepted educational methods. Such methods are designed to help average teachers approximate the performance of good teachers. – Margaret Mead

Our chief want in life is somebody who will make us do what we can. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

This week is Teacher Appreciation Week.  I know I often write a bit harshly about our educational system and sometimes this may be viewed as criticism of teachers themselves.  Part of my driving force is having had some excellent teachers and personally seen how a great teacher can impact a life.  I desire nothing less than greatness in education for your child and mine, so I speak loudly when I see areas that need improvement.  But today’s post is about three of my teachers that went above and beyond and is a post in praise of…

View original post 1,128 more words

Leave a Reply

